Welcome from the Headteacher

I am extremely proud and privileged to be the new Headteacher of Wolstanton High School and the community that it serves.  My sole ethos for the school community is ‘Empowering Learners for Life’.  Whilst I am committed to ensuring that every student makes excellent progress, this concept stretches well beyond academic performance.  I firmly believe that every aspect of school should equip learners to be successful in all areas of their lives, both now and for their future. 

Read more

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

ARRIVAL/DEPARTURE TIMES FOR FIRST DAY:

return to school

 Trust letter to schools August 2020 please click here

September Opening Letter please click here

 

 

Latest news

Term dates - 2020/2021

TERM 1a

School opens: Monday 7th September 2020 (Year 7 and Year 11 only), Tuesday 8th September 2020 (all year groups)

School closes: Friday 23rd October 2020

Half term holiday: Monday 26th October 2020 - Friday 30th October 2020

TERM 1b

School opens: Monday 2nd November 2020

School closes: Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas Holiday: Monday 21st December 2020 - Friday 1st January 2021

TERM 2a

School opens: Monday 4th January 2021

School closes: Friday 12th February 2021

Half term holiday: Monday 15th February 2021 - Friday 19th February 2021

TERM 2b

School opens: Tuesday 23rd February 2021

School closes: Thursday 1st April 2021

Easter Holiday: Friday 2nd April 2021 - Friday 16th April 2021

TERM 3a

School opens: Tuesday 20th April 2021

School closes: Friday 28th May 2021

Half term holiday: Monday 31st May 2021 - Friday 4th June 2021

TERM 3b

School opens: Monday 7th June 2021

School closes: Wednesday 21st July 2021

 

Additional School Closures for Students

INSET Day - Wednesday 2nd September 2020
INSET Day - Thursday 3rd September 2020
INSET Day - Friday 4th September 2020
INSET Day - Friday 20th November 2020
INSET Day - Monday 22nd February 2021
INSET Day - Monday 19th April 2021
May Bank Holiday - Monday 3rd May 2021

 

Click here to go to our term dates page.